//
you're reading...
Work

It’s Oh So Quiet

It’s been a week since I went dark. I guess I haven’t really had anything I felt was worth sharing. I haven’t really been feeling all that much about my band or my weight loss or anything else for that matter… except finding a job. It’s all I can think about!

Never Say Anything Which Doesn't Improve on Silence

I also haven’t been learning all that much about myself of my band either. And since my last two major posts involved bashing my new home town I thought keeping quiet til the shit-storm passes and calm my criticisms because bitching sorta perpetuates bitching, I find.

In the meantime, I’ve been spending a lot of time with The Team and doing my best to stay busy between job apps. Unfortunately, up until yesterday that meant I wasn’t eating all that well since I’m not preparing my own food. (I literally haven’t purchased my own food products in nearly a month).

Not that I really want to eat all that well anyway. I would normally chew my way through the stress but since I’ve got a band it’s not possible to actually binge or I’ll actually barf. But it’s possible to eat small amounts of lots of things I’m not supposed to be eating. So I have been. Which is probably why I haven’t lost any weight in nearly a month. (It’s been two months and one day since my surgery and I’ve lost 15 lbs.)

But I’ve also been slacking on the posts quite a bit so perhaps I’m forgetting the therapeutic nature of this part of the process. Mental health most certainly affects physical health so I guess I better get my ass in gear – here AND at the gym. Fingers crossed I get there this week…hrough the stress but since I’ve got a band it’s not possible to actually binge or I’ll actually barf. But it’s possible to eat small amounts of lots of things I’m not supposed to be eating. So I have been. Which is probably why I haven’t lost any weight in nearly a month. (It’s been two months and one day since my surgery and I’ve lost 15 lbs.)

About digitaldivablog

This is the full story of my Slimband journey from the fatness to the fitness and everything in between! I had Lap-band surgery at the Slimband Clinic in Toronto with Dr. Yau in April 2010 and boy has it been an adventure! This is where I tell the tale.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “It’s Oh So Quiet

  1. Sometimes we all need a break!

    Posted by Jenny | June 18, 2010, 13:10
  2. I know there have been times where I haven’t posted for more than a few days because I just wasn’t feeling it. We all go through phases like that, but when i did start back to blogging, it was very theraputic. Hopefully you will be back on track soon and remember that 15 lbs in 2 months after surgery is very good. It takes a while and the right fills to have consistent losses. Keep hope alive, ok??!!

    Posted by Stephanie | June 18, 2010, 14:25

What do you think?

