//
you're reading...
Slimband

A Nurse’s Life is Full of Woe

Since I had my first fill three weeks ago and not all that much has changed. I certainly don’t have the bottomless belly I had before my surgery but it’s not the tight tummy I’d been hoping for. As such I can eat most of the foods I could eat before the first fill…and a whole lot more.

Nurse with needleSo, I spoke to the lovely Nancy at Slimband on Tuesday and now I’ve got to play phone tag with the good people at Dr Bishop’s office to try to get myself a fill appointment (yay.). They certainly take their time getting back to me!

BUT I won’t have to wait much longer because apparently there’s going to be a Slimband fill nurse here in Ottawa very shortly…um, yay? I’m not entirely sure how I feel about this.

One the one hand I’m pleased as punch I won’t have to set up camp outside Dr Bishop’s office to get an appointment.

On the other hand, Dr Bishop provides A LOT of information on nutrition, diet and exercise that the fill nurse may or may not and this is of significant concern to me.

See, if I was going into the Slimband clinic, I’d schedule appointments to see everyone I need to each time I went in. I may not meet with Dr Yau each and every time but I would invariably chat with Arlene (Slimband’s resident dietician) and Niki (my consultant) to ensure I’m taking advantage of the nutrition and counseling Slimband has to offer.

On that note, I do have to say that since my last fill, I haven’t heard a peep from anyone at Slimband except Niki and that was a personal email. No email or fill follow-up call whatsoever. I had to call them to tell them I could pretty much eat a whole bucket of popcorn if I so desired. So, they could do with a little work on their CRM strategy and processes. But I’ve said that before…

Anyway, I’m looking forward to meeting with Dr Bishop one last time. I just need to get them to answer the effing phone once in a while! And it’ll be interesting to see what happens with the new fill nurse. She’s in training now apparently but I’m sure she’ll knock our Ottawa Slimbandster socks off!

About digitaldivablog

This is the full story of my Slimband journey from the fatness to the fitness and everything in between! I had Lap-band surgery at the Slimband Clinic in Toronto with Dr. Yau in April 2010 and boy has it been an adventure! This is where I tell the tale.

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think?

