//
you're reading...
Fun with Friends, Music

So Damn Lucky or How I Got My DMB On

Dave Matthews Band at Molson AmpitheatreDrove to TO on Tuesday to go to the Dave Matthews Band gig at the Molson Amphitheatre that evening.  What a thoroughly fantastic evening! The boys just never fail to satisfy my hunger for one of Dave’s little ditties.

The show lasted nearly three hours and two big bottles of agua. Yes, I managed to get through the gig without drinking single swig of Molson’s ‘best’ brew (or any other brew for that matter!). It was surprisingly easy since it was super sunny and warm. Not too hot, not too cold. The most perfect of perfect nights to see DMB in an outdoor venue.

Just cause I love ’em, I’m posting the setlist provided courtesy of the good people over at the DMB Road Crew page – thanks fellas! One of my favourite DMB sets of all time:

Don’t Drink the Water

You Might Die Trying

Hello AgainDMB Molson Ampitheatre 2

Seven

Stay Or Leave

Shake Me Like a Monkey

JTR

Corn Bread

(Recently)

You and Me

Baby Blue

Lying In the Hands of God

Jimi Thing

Crash (Into Me)

Why I Am

Stay (Wasting Time)

__________________

When The World Ends (tease)

Funny The Way It Is

Ants Marching

Shame they’re taking 2011 off to focus on family and friends (not the I blame them!) but I’m always looking forward to my next DMB gig. They certainly inspire me to work hard and play hard.

About digitaldivablog

This is the full story of my Slimband journey from the fatness to the fitness and everything in between! I had Lap-band surgery at the Slimband Clinic in Toronto with Dr. Yau in April 2010 and boy has it been an adventure! This is where I tell the tale.

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think?

