//
you're reading...
Slimband

Push the Button

Woke up with a bit of port-site pain today. Made me flinch a bit so I had to hunch over and roll a little to get out of bed. It flared up again a few times throughout the day. It was a pretty active day though and I also drank a lot of liquids. Perhaps it’s my puffed out tummy causing the irritation…Push Button

It just feels so funny. It’s really hard to describe…it’s like there’s a cat between my skin and my stomach muscles that happens to be using said stomach muscles as a scratching post. But very inconsistently. There’s no movement that prompts the sensation more frequently than any other movement. The pain just…is. And it’s not there the whole time. It’s totally intermittent. I imagine it’s still healing as there are still hints of the bruise on my hand from my surgery IV.

I keep poking my protrusion a little hoping I’ll get used to how it feels but I’m not sure I ever really will. It sorta feels like a button on my belly without a hole leading to it. At the very least I hope to build up some scar tissue in the process of my prodding. We’ll see though. Perhaps I’ll check with Slimband about it…

About digitaldivablog

This is the full story of my Slimband journey from the fatness to the fitness and everything in between! I had Lap-band surgery at the Slimband Clinic in Toronto with Dr. Yau in April 2010 and boy has it been an adventure! This is where I tell the tale.

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think?

