//
you're reading...
Family

Jamie’s Cryin’

So, my little bro’s been givin’ it to me a bit. He recently told me some pretty amazing news and I haven’t mentioned it here. I’ve told friends and loved ones but not a peep to the virtual world. Well, here it is: I’m going to be an auntie!!! Woo hoo!!! I’m pretty sure he thinks I’m sorta blazĂ© about the whole thing. Au contraire mon frere!Happy baby

I am indeed overjoyed at the prospect of a pretty little red-headed (hopefully not too) bouncing baby boy or girl to totally and completely spoil rotten. I’m pretty sure it’s what I was made for.

Up to this point, I’ve kept it to myself. Mostly because it’s a little early to be telling tales like this (they’re around 8 weeks, don’t worry though, he’s approved of my web broadcast) but more so because this space tends to be a bit about me.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m absolutely thrilled at my brother’s news! But it’s also another example of how much more grown up he is than I am at this point in my life.

Sheryl Crow did indeed say it best: All I wanna do is have some fun. And the prospect of a fitter (read: thinner) future only causes that tune to echo incessantly inside my head.

When all around me, my friends and family are becoming more and more responsible, I don’t want the responsibility of owning so much as a spatula. Nor do I wish for a handsome prince to buy me a castle to raise our kids in. I don’t want a castle and I’m pretty sure I don’t want kids (NOTE: it’s not because bandsters can’t get pregnant because WE CAN but more because I’m pretty sure I just don’t want critters of my own.)

I do, on the other hand, wish to travel the world and meet lots of boys that want me for my body and nothing more. I’ve had enough of boys that want me for my mind. I mean, that’s pretty much all they want you for when you’re their fat friend. Well, not all of them I guess. But still…

But, I digress. This news is not about me. My little bro is going to be a daddy and I couldn’t possibly be happier for him. I just hope little Baby Mac doesn’t mind having a hobo for an auntie cause I ain’t ready to settle down just yet.

About digitaldivablog

This is the full story of my Slimband journey from the fatness to the fitness and everything in between! I had Lap-band surgery at the Slimband Clinic in Toronto with Dr. Yau in April 2010 and boy has it been an adventure! This is where I tell the tale.

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think?

