//
you're reading...
Fabulous Food, Slimband

Food For Thought Or How to Snack with Slimband

Margaret's Artisan Bakery CrispsI’ve got some more fabulous food finds for snacking and otherwise stuffing one’s face in a tasty yet band-friendly manner.

The first is from dietician Arlene at Slimband: Margaret’s Artisan Bakery Crisps from MJ’s Fine Foods. I couldn’t find them on their website but I found this pic from the good people over at The Gourmet Retailer. Available at the Bulk Barn and Costco there’s lots of fantastic flavours that are sure to spice up my snacking much better than bland o

Clif Bar Logo

ld ‘rye crisps’. I don’t mind a good rye crisp now and then but sometimes they taste like cardboard.

The second snack is one I found myself and totally love. They’re called Clif Bars and they come from The Clif Bar Company. They’re relatively high in calories for a snack so probably best for a breakfast on the go. Restricted bandsters probably couldn’t eat a whole one easily anyway. BUT they’ve got a mini version topped out at around 100 calories so that would definitely do the trick. Sadly, there’s only a 6 of the 19 varieties available in the small size but you could always eat half a big one if you like. I’ve seen them at the Superstore but I picked mine up at Winner’s yesterday.

I tried half of a Crunchy Peanut Butter bar and with around 125 cal and 5 g protein, it was a great mid-afternoon shopping snack. Curbed the huge hunger pains from waiting over 4 hours to eat. I should know better by now but at least I have something nutritious and delicious I can carry around in my bag so it doesn’t happen again.

About digitaldivablog

This is the full story of my Slimband journey from the fatness to the fitness and everything in between! I had Lap-band surgery at the Slimband Clinic in Toronto with Dr. Yau in April 2010 and boy has it been an adventure! This is where I tell the tale.

Discussion

One thought on “Food For Thought Or How to Snack with Slimband

  1. Larabars are also great! They are made from ‘real’, all natural ingredients. I really like them. They are widely available, I usually see them in the ‘health/organic’ section of the large grocery stores. http://www.larabar.com/home

    Posted by Patti | May 6, 2010, 21:41

What do you think?

