//
you're reading...
Fabulous Food, Slimband

Droppin’ It Like It’s Hot

When I started this process I decided I’d weigh myself at the start and end of each phase of the Slimband plan. So far, I’ve weighed myself the day I started the pre-op diet, the day of my surgery, the day after I finished the liquids stage (and started full liquids), and the day after I finished the full liquids stage (and started mushies). To date, I’ve lost 11 lbs.Big cheesy grin on napkin

Well, since today is the day after I finished mushies (and the day I start full food again – WOOO EFFING HOO! I HATE MUSHIES!) I weighed myself and…I’ve lost another 7 lbs!! I honestly can’t believe it. Technically I’m not even supposed to be losing weight right now but I must be doing something right.

That being said, I know it’s not healthy to lose weight that fast (I’ve lost weight before and all…) but I’m pretty sure it’s not going to continue at this rate. The Slimband plan tells us to aim for the healthy rate of 1-2 lbs per week and reminders are rife that any weight lost before reaching our band restriction ‘sweet spot‘ are inconsistent.

That brings my total to 18 lbs lost in a little under a month!! That’s pretty staggering. It’s certainly falling off fast. I started real food today so I suspect some of it will be coming back but I’m pleased as punch for now!

About digitaldivablog

This is the full story of my Slimband journey from the fatness to the fitness and everything in between! I had Lap-band surgery at the Slimband Clinic in Toronto with Dr. Yau in April 2010 and boy has it been an adventure! This is where I tell the tale.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Droppin’ It Like It’s Hot

  1. you are doing brilliantly…SO proud of you!!

    Posted by glenbois | May 6, 2010, 20:49
  2. Well done! It’s a nice feeling isn’t it?

    Posted by Fiona | May 7, 2010, 08:15
  3. you’re doing a great job!

    Posted by Jenny | May 8, 2010, 00:21
  4. Thanks gang! Feelin’ pretty good so far. I just hope that now I’m on solid food that I can keep up the momentum. :o) I know I shouldn’t expect to lose but I so WANT to! Thanks for the support! V.

    Posted by Vickie Mac | May 9, 2010, 04:32

What do you think?

