//
you're reading...
Fabulous Food, Slimband

Reading Rainbow

A few of us over at MySlimband.com were asking our Slimband dietician Arlene, for some recs and advice on healthy bandster-friendly full food meal plans. I was so pleased with her rec that I had to share it here!

Her rec was Clean Eating Magazine and their monthly meal plans of 14-30 days included in each issue. There are meal plans, recipes, shopping lists and plenty of advice on how to live a healthier, cleaner life. They’ve also got mini meal plans that are available for downloading and printing on their website.clean eating

The main philosophy behind Clean Eating Mag is to consume foods in as close to their natural state as possible and to steer clear of man-made and processed foods.

It’s very similar to The BodyDoctor philosophy so I know from experience it’s a pretty great way of life.

Clean eating definitely helped my IBS last time I tried it so I’m looking forward to trying it again. It should probably help with the second traffic jam I’ve been experiencing too. Sadly, Slimband bandsters can only use Senokot and we’ve gotta crush it up. WORST. TASTE. EVER. So, I’m struggling a bit.

That being said, I shall indeed be testing out some of the delicious dishes Clean Eating has on offer as soon as possible after I move on to the food stage.

NOTE: Slimband doesn’t officially endorse this magazine. It was just a rec from Arlene. BUT I certainly do! I picked it up today and it’s fantastic!

About digitaldivablog

This is the full story of my Slimband journey from the fatness to the fitness and everything in between! I had Lap-band surgery at the Slimband Clinic in Toronto with Dr. Yau in April 2010 and boy has it been an adventure! This is where I tell the tale.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Reading Rainbow

  1. Hey! Just found your blog to follow! Can’t wait to read more. April Banders rock! -BG I’m here: http://bandgroupiethesweetspot.blogspot.com/

    Posted by Band Groupie | May 4, 2010, 12:33
  2. Hey! New to your blog congrats on being banded. I’m a little over a month out from surgery. My blog is http://embracinganewpath.blogspot.com/ Can’t wait to follow your journey!

    Posted by Jenny | May 4, 2010, 12:47
  3. Hello ladies! Welcome. Thanks for following! I shall do the same. It’s always nice to see a new perspective. 🙂 V.

    Posted by Vickie Mac | May 4, 2010, 14:09

What do you think?

