//
you're reading...
Fashion, Shopping, Slimband

Hangin’ Tough or Where My Bras At?

I miss my bras. It’s crazy to say it but I’ve been sporting nothing other than my Shock Absorbers for the last 11 days. You know the ones I mean. The the sports bra company with the bouncing boobs on their website.

Don’t get me wrong, they’re super supportive and suck The Girls tight against your chest dramatically improving ones posture. They’ve also got no underwire so they hold up my hooters and have been doing a great job keeping the pressure off my port-site.

I decided to give one of my favourite underwired undergarments a try this morning and there was way too much pressure coming down on my port-site for me to endure for a full shopping day. That familiar hot pain came back within minutes so I went back to the Shock Absorbers for their support and port-site protection.

Bra with cranes - supportive bra

That’s all well and good but I so wish I could put on a prettier protector for The Girls. Or at least something that both lifts AND separates. I’m so over my uniboob but the underwire is posing a problem.

See, I just got my Spring catalogue from Bravissimo (home of the best bra’s for big-boobed bitches) and I want like, 10 of them. It’s insane. I’ve got some pretty sexy stuff but I guess I’ll just have to hang on a little longer til my tummy’s ready.

About digitaldivablog

This is the full story of my Slimband journey from the fatness to the fitness and everything in between! I had Lap-band surgery at the Slimband Clinic in Toronto with Dr. Yau in April 2010 and boy has it been an adventure! This is where I tell the tale.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Hangin’ Tough or Where My Bras At?

  1. I lived in sports bras for the first few weeks after surgery as well. I don’t remember when I made the switch back to underwire but haven’t had any discomfort. Hang in there, it does get better.

    Posted by Bianca J | May 4, 2010, 02:52
  2. Thanks Bianca! It’s certainly a test in patience! 🙂

    Posted by Vickie Mac | May 4, 2010, 15:23

What do you think?

