//
you're reading...
Fabulous Food, Family, Slimband

Movin’ On Up

Things probably look a little different ‘round these parts. Up until this morning, I’d been using iWeb to build my blog. Although iWeb produces pretty sites, Blogger provides some additional functionality I simply don’t have the experience to implement myself with iWeb. So, I decided to up-sticks and moved on over here.

Moving truck

I’ve stuck some nifty gadgets in the left-hand navigation which means I can spread the word about my Slimband journey a little bit further afield without much effort. And the good people over at Google are going to help me track my progress. I’m pleased as punch.

Sadly, I can’t export any of the comments from the previous version of the blog. So, make sure you click the ‘follow’ in Followers section and feel free to comment anytime and forward my posts to friends and family. I really appreciate all the support!

In other news, I went to my first official family dinner since my surgery.

At first I wasn’t even gonna go. I just didn’t want to sit there and watch everyone eat all of the food I wasn’t allowed to have. But my dearest Gam prepared something even I could enjoy: some Salisbury Steak with mash(ed everything).

I’m not supposed to eat the beef but I took half a pattie, mashed it up with the potatoes, turnip and carrot and armed with my newfound food confidence I sat down and took a full hour to eat it. It was delish! I kept the whole meal around 2/3 cup of food and had no trouble at all.

That being said, it’s back to mushies tomorrow for another three days. Don’t want to do any damage I’ll have to pay for later. I’m pretty hungry now though…Perhaps it’s all this moving around…

About digitaldivablog

This is the full story of my Slimband journey from the fatness to the fitness and everything in between! I had Lap-band surgery at the Slimband Clinic in Toronto with Dr. Yau in April 2010 and boy has it been an adventure! This is where I tell the tale.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Movin’ On Up

  1. Hi, I love the look of your blog and you have inspired me to change mine so thats my task for today. I was banded on March 22nd and had my forst fill on April 23rd so I am, like you, still experimenting with food. Scary isnt it? I am so worried that I will be able to eat too much. Its really nice when you can go out or to family dinners and “cope” it makes you feel confident for the future. Good luck and take care x

    Posted by Fiona | May 3, 2010, 08:47
  2. Thanks Fiona! It does indeed inspire confidence! It’s also a huge relief to know that things will be okay in the future. I’m a very social eater so I believe I’ll be one of Dr Yau’s food connoisseurs rather than a food for fuel girl. Good luck to you too! V.

    Posted by Vickie Mac | May 3, 2010, 17:08
  3. Hi! I just found your blog and will be Following you!! I will read your blog tonight or tomorrow! Debi: http://hawaiiboundbandster.blogspot.com/

    Posted by Debi | May 3, 2010, 22:42
  4. Hi Debi! Thanks for the follow! I shall do the same. 😀 Enjoy! V

    Posted by Vickie Mac | May 3, 2010, 23:46

What do you think?

