//
you're reading...
Fashion, Shopping, Slimband

Pre-op Day 7

OMG!! Just got the call to confirm my check in time for surgery tomorrow – 2pm!! My surgery is scheduled for 3pm at the Slimband clinic in Toronto. The nurse gave me some very interesting instructions:
mulberry ruby bayswater

  1. No eating from midnight tonight – WTF!! If I could NOT eat, I wouldn’t be having the bloody surgery now would I!
  2. I can shower but I MUST use antibacterial soap – so stripping the skin bare then??
  3. No finger nail polish and if I’ve got acrylic nails I’ve got to be sure they’re removed on my index fingers – THAT’s probably something they should tell you sooner than 24 hours before surgery! Not that I have acrylic nails or anything but still…
  4. Bring my ‘binder’ with me so we can take pictures – Well, I suppose if they’re going to see me naked for surgery a little peep show before won’t matter!

Can’t believe this is really happening!! I’m super nervous and excited at the same time. I’m lucky to have the support of my friends and family and also a number of WLS forums. I’ve got a lot of advice and info from them and it’s been a big help.

I’m trying to focus on the outcome rather than the process cause it’s going to be a long one. Perhaps I’ll purchase myself a little treat when I’m all done like Mulberry’s new Ruby Bayswater. Since I won’t be eating much I should finally be able to afford the £750 price tag!

About digitaldivablog

This is the full story of my Slimband journey from the fatness to the fitness and everything in between! I had Lap-band surgery at the Slimband Clinic in Toronto with Dr. Yau in April 2010 and boy has it been an adventure! This is where I tell the tale.

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think?

