//
you're reading...
Design, Family

Falling For You

So, there’s a lot of drama in my life. As with most women in their thirties it largely involves my family. In the past few months my dear grandmother has begun to show signs of her true calling – that of a wilting flower that quite frequently requires the use of a fainting couch. I question whether the old lady hasn’t recently been reminded of her younger years by a Mad Men marathon. I can’t be sure but I’m fairly certain that wilting, she is not.

Fainting couch - Amy Neunsinger

When I spotted Amy Neunsinger’s image (above), certainly caught my attention. It’s as if she captured the very moment this exhausted house wife of a busy man was overcome by the latest melodrama only to find herself serendipitously strewn across the most appropriate perches.

Somehow this blonde bombshell manages to look exquisite throughout the whole ordeal. Methinks she may protest a tad too much. As does my little old granny.

As I’ve recently found myself furniture shopping for a beautiful apartment I don’t yet own, it has come to my attention that these pieces of cultural and aesthetic antiquity have become quite trendy. They’re ever so chic when styled appropriately and they’re actually quite comfortable. But they cost a pretty penny.

Oh, how I long for the days when I could wilt so shamelessly as to make a more modern version of this stunning 60’s fixture a worthwhile expenditure for my future domicile.

About digitaldivablog

This is the full story of my Slimband journey from the fatness to the fitness and everything in between! I had Lap-band surgery at the Slimband Clinic in Toronto with Dr. Yau in April 2010 and boy has it been an adventure! This is where I tell the tale.

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think?

